ITEA Harvey Phillips Awards For Excellence In Composition 2023

Submit your nomination in:

00
Days
00
Hours
00
Minutes
00
Seconds
Category: Award
Related instrument(s): Tuba, Euphonium
Application is open from:

April 1, 2022

Application deadline:

February 1, 2023

Project must have been completed between:

April 1, 2021

and:

February 1, 2023

Eligibility

  • Open to any original composition in the categories listed which were completed within the indicated project period.
  • Compositions nominated for prior Phillips Awards are not eligible for nomination.
  • Both the nominator and the nominee must be an ITEA member
  • ITEA Board & Staff are not eligible to apply for or receive this award.
  • Finalists in each category will be notified in the spring.
    Winners will be announced during ITEC.
  • The adjudication panels reserve the right to not name a winner in any category.

Criteria

Information

Compositions nominated for prior Phillips Awards are not eligible for nomination in 2023.

Rules

Compositions nominated for prior Phillips Awards are not eligible for nomination in 2023.

Announcement of Winners

Winners will be announced during the 2023 International Tuba Euphonium Conference.

Coordinator(s):

No coordinators registered

Committee members:

Adam Frey -
adam@euphonium.com
Brendan Ige -
Committee member
bige@emich.edu
David J Saltzman -
Committee member
dave2ba@aol.com
Deanna Swoboda -
Committee member
dswobod@asu.edu
Eric Fritz -
osxtuba@gmail.com
Abigail Lannan -
Committee member
abigail.lannan@gmail.com
Joanna Ross Hersey -
Committee member
joanna@joannahersey.com
Julian Dixon -
Committee member
julianc2dixon@gmail.com
Kenneth Kroesche -
Committee member
kroesche@oakland.edu
Leanne Kara Stamp -
Committee member
leannek.stamp@gmail.com
Mai Kokubo -
Committee member
mkokubo0813@gmail.com
Raul I Rodriguez -
onebatuba@yahoo.com
Stephanie Ycaza -
Committee member
sfycaza@gmail.com
William Sutton -
Committee member
wsutton@nwmissouri.edu
Zachary A Corpus -
Committee member
zacorpus@gmail.com
Registrations are now open. You can submit entries until February 1, 2023 11:59 PM
limit:1
mimimum plan:3
earliest payment due: May 10, 2025
must be member through:

You need to be signed in and a paying ITEA member before you can submit. Sign in here, or join here.