From time to time, ITEA recognizes individuals who have made significant and distinguished contributions to the euphonium and tuba through performance, composition, education, and/or the music industry. The individuals listed below have been designated as Lifetime Achievement Honorees of ITEA. We are grateful to each one for their special efforts on our behalf.
William J. Bell (d)
Clifford Bevan
Ronald Bishop (d)
Roger Bobo
Brian L. Bowman
Harold Brasch (d)
Don Butterfield (d)
Rex Conner (d)
Charles Daellenbach
Warren Deck
Paul Droste
Leonard Falcone (d)
David Fedderly
John Fletcher (d)
Walter Hartley
Peter Hirsbrunner (d)
Arnold Jacobs (d)
Tommy Johnson (d)
Chitate Kagawa
Jan Koetsier (d)
Willy Kurath
Alexi Lebedev (d)
Arthur Lehman (d)
Michael Lind
Earle Louder
Rich Matteson (d)
Anton Meinl (d)
Rudolf Meinl, Sr. (d)
Toru Miura
R. Winston Morris
Daniel Perantoni
Harvey G. Phillips
Zdzislaw Piernik
Kurahei Sato (d)
James Self
John Stevens
Laszlo Szabó
Vilmos Szabó
Abe Torchinsky (d)
Robert Tucci
Connie Weldon
David Werden
Alec Wilder (d)
Rolf Wilhelm (d)
John Williams
(d) – deceased

Upcoming Events: